Who we are & what we do

Charlesworth Parish Council consists of 9 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

Council Meetings Are held at the Village Club, Marple Rd, Charlesworth, please see the calendar of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact either the clerk of the Parish Council or the Chair who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our Councillors are elected or co-opted, find out more about their responsibilities then please click here.

Members Code of Conduct

Our Staff

Carol Ann Lewkowicz

Parish Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer

Charlesworth Parish Council

07749 816679